Executive Council Members | COEHS | SIU

Southern Illinois University



Executive Council Members

Executive Council has the highest executive authority.

Matthew W. Keefer
Dean of the College of Education and Human Services
Dean's Office
Wham 115
(618) 453-2415

Cynthia H. Sims
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Dean's Office
Wham 115
(618) 453-7314

Nancy Mundschenk
Director of Teacher Education
Wham 135
(618) 453-2354

Saran Donahoo
Chair, Educational Administration & High Education
129C Pulliam Hall
(618) 453-6077

Carl Flowers
Director, Rehabilitation Institute
Rehn 317
(618) 536-7704

Barbara Hagler
Interim Chair, Workforce Education and Development
(618) 453-1969

Saliwe M. Kawewe
Director, School of Social Work
(618) 453-3359

Michael May
Interim Chair, Counseling, Quantitative Methods, and Special Education
(618) 453-6916

Robert McDermott
Interim Chair, Public Health and Recreation Professions
(618) 453-2777 

Christie McIntyre
Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Wham 323M
(618) 536-2441

Darla G. Phoenix
Assistant to Dean Matthew W. Keefer
(618) 453-7313

Jared Porter
Interim Chair, Kinesiology
(618) 453-3124

Pamela Rathe
Interim Director of Development
(618) 453-4907

Susan Wills
Business Manager
(618) 453-4095

Coordinator of Recruitment and Retention – Position Open