Contact Us | Rehabilitation Institute | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Education and Human Services

Contact Us

Coordinators of Specializations

Initials Specialization Coordinators E-mail Phone # (618)
BAT Behavior Analysis and Therapy Mark R. Dixon mdixon@siu.edu 536-7704
CDS Communication Disorders and Sciences Valerie Boyer valboyer@siu.edu 453-3450
RCA Rehabilitation Counseling and Administration 536-7704
RS Rehabilitation Services 536-7704
Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy Carl Flowers cflowers@siu.edu 453-8281
SUDP Substance Use Disorders Program Jane L. Nichols jlnichols@siu.edu 453-8291
ATS Addiction Treatment Services Shane D. Koch dskoch@siu.edu 453-8949
CASD Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders Valerie Boyer valboyer@siu.edu 453-8283
EDC Evaluation & Developmental Center LaDonna Henson lhenson@siu.edu 453-2331

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Department Office Location Office Phone Email

Boyer, Valerie

Assistant Professor, Autism Center Director

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 310

453-8283

valboyer@siu.edu

Burrell, Char

BAT/RS Support Staff

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 317A

453-6411

cburrell@siu.edu

Crimando, Bill

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies for RCA

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 333A

453-8293

crimando@siu.edu

Dixon, Mark

Professor, BAT Coordinator

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 336A

453-8275

mdixon@siu.edu

Flowers, Carl

Director, Professor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 319A

453-8281

cflowers@siu.edu

Franca, Maria Claudia

Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 318A

453-8292

franca@siu.edu

Kamkarian, Pejman

Computer Support Staff

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 320A

453-8269

pejman@siu.edu

Koch, Shane D.

Professor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn  311A

453-8949

dskoch@siu.edu

Lewis, Terri

Rehabilitation Institute

Martin, Kitty

Senior Lecturer and Clinical Supervisor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 322

453-7723

kittym@siu.edu

Muzio, Diane

Senior Lecturer and CDS Clinic Coordinator

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 316

453-4304

dmuzio@siu.edu

Nichols, Jane

Assistant Professor, SUD Program Coordinator

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 329A

453-8291

jlnichols@siu.edu

Pope, Shawna

Instructor & Supervisor, CDS Clinic

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 312

453-7726

spope@siu.edu

Pregowski, Eva

Administrative Assistant to Director, Accountant

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 323A

453-8288

epregows@siu.edu

Rehfeldt, Ruth Anne

Professor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 337A

536-8276

rehfeldt@siu.edu

Ruark, Ian

Ph.D. Program Support Staff & Assistant to Director

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 317B

453-8268

iruark@siu.edu

Selock, Dan

Instructor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 313

453-8282

dans@siu.edu

Upton, Thomas

Professor

Rehabilitation Institute

Rehn 322A

453-8287

tupton@siu.edu

Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders 

Name Title Department Office Location Office Phone Email

Boyer, Valerie

Assistant Professor, Director

Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

Rehn 337A

453-8276

valboyer@siu.edu

Schaper, Kristen

Senior Lecturer, Clinical Instructor

Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

Wham 124 & 126

453-7142

schaper@siu.edu

Sparks, Sherell

TAP Site Director, Counselor

Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

Wham 124 & 126

453-7130

ssparks@siu.edu

Project 12-Ways 

Name Title Department Office Location Office Phone Email

Harvey, Dana

Chief Rehab Specialist

Project 12-Ways

NW Annex, A Wing, Room 143

453-2434

dmharvey@siu.edu

Peck, Nancy

Office Administrator

Project 12-Ways

NW Annex, A Wing, Room 143

453-2434

npeck@siu.edu

Walker, Sheryl

Researcher I

Project 12-Ways

NW Annex, A Wing, Room 143

453-2434

shewalk@siu.edu

Evaluation and Development Center

Name Title Department Office Location Office Phone Email

Geiger, Jon

Driver Rehabilitation Specialist

EDC

500C Lewis Lane, Rm. 111

453-4324

jgeiger@siu.edu

Henson, LaDonna

Director

EDC

500C Lewis Lane, Rm. 111

453-2331

lhenson@siu.edu

Jackson, Crystal

Rehabilitation Counseling Specialist

EDC

500C Lewis Lane, Rm. 187

453-6306

tcrystaljackson@siu.edu

Jarvis, Rebecca

Rehab Counselor

EDC Residential Unit

500C Lewis Lane

453-2331

siu4940@siu.edu

Kuczynski, Colleen

Rehabilitation Administration Specialist

EDC

500C Lewis Lane, Rm. 186

453-2331

colleenk@siu.edu

Langan, Mike

Vocational Evaluator

EDC

500C Lewis Lane

453-6394

mklangan@siu.edu

Stephens, Casheena

GED Instructor @ EDC

EDC Adult Educ Prog

500C Lewis Lane

453-6391

she_oc@hotmail.com

Area Contact

Area TDD # (618)
Rehabilitation Institute 453-8268
Disability Support Services 453-5738
EDC 453-4324