Unit Accreditation Coordinating Council | TEP | EHS | SIU

Southern Illinois University



Teacher Education Program

College of Education and Human Services

Unit Accreditation Coordinating Council (UACC)

The UACC is composed of Program Coordinators and other representative faculty from every Teacher Education major offered in four colleges: COEHS, Agriculture, Liberal Arts, and Science. The UACC has designed and implemented a comprehensive assessment system and agreed upon data collection methods for NCATE/CAEP accreditation and Illinois State Board of Education program compliance.  The UACC has shared responsibility for  the Conceptual Framework underlying Teacher Education at SIU; the values, commitments and behaviors we expect of our teacher candidates; how we plan to assess those values, commitments, and behaviors in all Teacher Education courses and in the schools; and how to monitor the effectiveness of the assessment system.

UACC Organizational Chart

This organizational chart lists the council members and structure of the Unit Accrediting Coordinating Council.