Eta Sigma Gamma initiation ceremony | COEHS | SIU

Southern Illinois University



Eta Sigma Gamma initiation ceremony members

Eta Sigma Gamma initiation ceremony

Photo: L to R: President Cataria Davis, Secretary Jamal Jarrett, President-Elect (and new initiate) Brione Lockett, new initiate Brittany Richmond, new initiate Melanie Whitelow, new initiate Fatima Khan, Vice President-Elect (and new initiate) Kombe Kapatamoyo, Faculty Advisor Dr. Aaron J Diehr, guest speaker (and member of ESG) Dr. Peggy Wilken, and Vice President Fatoumata Saidou.  

During the Eta Sigma Gamma initiation ceremony  on Sunday, March 26, 2017 five new members were initiated, two of whom will be filling executive board positions. Dr. Wilken was the guest speaker.  

Some of Eta Sigma Gamma's forthcoming activities include assisting with emergency preparedness with the Bi-County Health Department, and co-writing a grant that would potentially link SIU's chapter (should it be funded) with a nationwide effort to promote fruit and vegetable consumption among college students.